As previously announced Paul will be appearing this Saturday, 17th December on 'Parkinson'. The programme starts at 22.10 (GMT). The veteran broadcaster chats to Paul about his solo career and work with the Beatles, as well as his latest project, the children's book called ‘High in the Clouds’.

Also on UK TV that night on BBC2 is the documentary 'The Making Of Chaos and Creation In The Backyard'. The broadcast of is scheduled to start at 22.30(GMT). The show contains previously unseen interviews and performances during the creation of Paul’s latest album.


It has been a fantastic year for Paul McCartney. A sell out US Tour followed the release of his critically applauded ‘Chaos and Creation In The Backyard’ album. 2005 also saw Paul publish the ‘High In The Clouds’ book with Geoff Dunbar and Phil Ardagh. Paul also of course opened and closed the Live 8 spectacular at Hyde Park in July.

Below are a number of seasonal gift ideas related to all of Paul’s main activities this year, plus a few extras that maybe worth treating every McCartney fan!

PLEASE NOTE: The last guaranteed shipping date for UK orders is Friday 16th December 2005.

Chaos and Creation In The Backyard Merchandise

Chaos And Creation In The Back Yard’ was a return to the basics for McCartney. The album successfully fuses his undeniable song writing talents with his unparalleled musicianship. In fact, McCartney is credited with playing the majority of the instruments on the album, which is somewhat reminiscent of “McCartney” (1970) when he was credited with playing all of the instruments. They include the drums, guitar, bass, keyboards, as well as many of the less traditional instruments such as block flute, harmonium and flugelhorn. The album was received with worldwide acclaim by critics and fans alike, hailing it as one of his finest albums ever.

"McCartney continues to surprise. Top notch, moody, brimming with melodic delights." Billboard Magazine

"****. “The tingling sense of a new beginning is palpable. His voice is front and center, as wistful and full of yearning as ever, effortlessly lending these songs a rich sense of emotional conviction. Chaos seduces the listener into a playful world of musical ideas that shimmer and disappear. Rolling Stone Magazine

"****. 'Chaos' ranks among his best albums in years. An intimate, homemade feel from start to finish. Newhouse NewsWire

The album is out now on CD, CD/DVD Special Edition and Vinyl. For video and audio clips, press reviews, interview footage and images, plus the chance to produce a remix with Paul McCartney himself go to

Chaos And Creation In The Backyard Special Edition CD/DVD


1. Fine Line

2. How Kind Of You

3. Jenny Wren

4. At The Mercy

5. Friends To Go

6. English Tea

7. Too Much Rain

8. A Certain Softness

9. Riding To Vanity Fair

10. Follow Me

11. Promise To You Girl

12. This Never Happened Before

13. Anyway


1. Between Chaos and Creation – 30 minute documentary

2. Fine Line – 4 minute studio performance video (5.1)

3. Line Art – 12 minute animated film including 3 instrumental tracks (Riding to Vanity Fair, At the Mercy and Anyway)

4. How Kind of You – 5 minute menu sequence

Click here for Chaos and Creation In The Backyard on Vinyl

Click here for Chaos and Creation Keyrings

Click here for Chaos and Creation Mens T-shirt

Click here for Chaos and Creation Ladies T-shirt

Limited Edition Prints

These fantastic Art Prints are reproduced from Paul McCartney's exhibition which launched the tour book 'Each One Believing'. They are high quality digital prints on archival paper and feature a Paul McCartney signature scanned on to show their authenticity. There are three different prints, 'Flutterfetti Finale', 'Each One Believing' and 'The Lone Biker'. All shots were taken by Paul’s Official Tour Photographer Bill Bernstein.

The image size is 10 x 6 1/2 inches on 12 x 10 inch paper with a border making the print ideal for framing.

Click here for ‘Each One Believing’ Art Prints

Click here for Official US Tour Merchandise Store

High In The Clouds Book

Imagine a land where all the animals are free...To the creatures of the woodland, the land of Animalia sounds like a dream - a tropical island where all the animals live in harmony. They are over-shadowed by a much more evil community; the polluted Megatropolis, whose dirty skyscrapers block the horizon.

And then one day, Wirral the Squirrel's woodland is destroyed by developers and he is thrown into the nightmare world of Megatropolis. But Wirral believes in Animalia and he joins with Froggo, a world-class amphibian balloonist, and Wilhamina, a girl squirrel, to lead the enslaved animals of the city to a new life.

So begins an exciting adventure through the mean streets of Megatropolis, over the sea and through the sky. But can Wirral defend Animalia against the wicked Gretsch, who is determined to destroy it once and for all?

Developed out of an exceptional fusion of creative talents, this story explodes on to every page. The plot is fast, furious and funny; the illustrations are full of rich depth and colour and the characters live on long after you have turned the final page. It will delight children of all ages and is sure to become an enduring classic.

Click here for High In The Clouds Book

Russian Pressing of Chopa B CCCP

Original Russian pressing of the Choba B CCCP vinyl - made in the USSR. Cat. No. CTEPEO A60 00415 006. Strictly only available while stocks last!


1 Kansas City

2 Twenty Flight Rock

3 Lawdy Miss Clawdy

4 I'm In Love Again

5 Bring It On Home To Me

6 Lucille

7 Don't Get Around Much Anymore

8 I'm Gonna Be A Wheel Someday

9 That's All Right Mama

10 Summertime

11 Ain't That A Shame

12 Crackin' Up

13 Just Because

14 Midnight Special

Click here for Russian Pressing of Chopa B CCCP

Back to Home Page